Les Miserables by Victor Hugo: Chapter III. Foliis ac Frondibus

http://www.online-literature.com/victor_hugo/les_miserables/235/

“– either to circumscribe the cause or to limit the effect, the contemplator falls into those unfathomable ecstasies caused by these decompositions of force terminating in unity. Everything toils at everything.”

I’m thumbing this single chapter up because I want to feed this choice cut cold cut to StumbleUpon. I would like to share this with the stumbleverse, as it is my favorite passage from the entire novel. I don’t know why I like it, I just do. I would like people to randomly stumble upon this cut, and perhaps randomly, they too may be moved by the written word.

Tags:

About Klassy

How Klassy got her groove back.

Leave a Reply

